Thursday, 12 March 2015


AIPRPA Andhra State Conference held at Mangalagiri (Andhra) on 11-03-2015
The 1st State Conference of AIPRPA Andhra was convened by the General Convenor Comrade Y.Nagabhushanam on 11-03-2015 at Arya Vysya Kalyana Mandapam, Mangalagiri. The Conference hall was named as Comrade S.K.Vyas Nagar in memory of the departed leader. The Reception Committee headed by Comrade A.Venkatappaiah as General Secretary and Shri. Sanka Balaji Gupta honourable Vice Chairman of Mangalagiri Municipality had made excellent arrangements. The Conference was presided over by Comrade S.K.Humayun the CHQ Assistant General Secretary. Comrade A.Venkatappaiah Branch Secretary P3 Mangalagiri as well as the General Secretary of Reception Committee delivered welcome address. Delegates from almost all districts of Andhra participated. The Conference was inaugurated by the General Secretary Comrade K.Ragavendran.

The Postmaster General of Vijayawada Region Shri.M.Sampath attended as the Chief Guest and addressed the Conference. The SSPOs Guntur Division Shri.Satyanaraya graced the conference. The Conference was addressed by leaders including Comrade R.Sivannarayana P3 NFPE CHQ President; Comrade N.Ramakrishnan Divisional Secretary P3 Guntur; Comrade V.S.Vittal Joint Secretary CGPA Mangalagiri; Comrade M.Kantharao President of Cooperative Bank Guntur Region; and Comrade T.Yellarao leader of Vijayawada P&T Pensioners Association.

The Conference was graced by Comrades N.Nageswara Rao Regional Secretary P3 NFPE; P.Baskara Rao ACS P3; and R.Mariadas Branch Secretary P4 Mangalagiri.

The afternoon session was the subjects committee in which region wise delegates participated in the discussion over the report submitted by the General Convenor Comrade Y.Nagabhushanam. At the end of the discussion, the General Secretary Comrade K.Ragavendran spoke on various points raised by the delegates. Comrade Y.Nagabhushanam then summed up the discussion and moved the many resolutions including the following some of the important issues:

  1. Opening of a separate CGHS dispensary for Andhra State at Visakhapatnam.
  2. Merger of Postal Dispensaries with CGHS.
  3. To get affiliated with the Andhra State CGPA Pensioners Association and strengthen the common movement of pensioners.
  4. To hold special conventions of postal pensioners region wise in Andhra State during April.
  5. Decided to fix annual subscription 200/- per member and to remit quota at the fixed rates to both State and CHQ before May 2015.
  6. To request the Postal Circle Administration for providing a room accommodation in all HPOs for the functioning of AIPRPA.
The election of office bearers was unanimous (Full list of Office Bearers will be published soon) and a team of office bearers headed by the following Comrades was elected:

State President: Com.Peraiah
State Working President: Com.SK.Humayun
State General Secretary: Com.Y.Nagabhushanam
State Deputy General Secretary: Com.Uma Maheswaran
State Treasurer: Com.Masthanrao

The Conference ended with a firm resolve to build the organisation strongly in all districts. 

Mangalagiri Temple Tower

A view of Temple

A view of Delegates in State Conference

Homage to Comrade S.K.Vyas

Dais named after the departed leader Comrade Vyasji

Elected State General Secretary Y.Nagabhushanam summing up the discussion

President of the Conference Com.S.K.Humayun
All India General Secretary K.Ragavendran inaugurating the State Conference

PMG Vijayawada Region Shri.M.Sampath Chief Guest addressing the Conference

Comrade T.Yellarao addressing the  inaugural session

Newly elected Deputy General Secretary Com.Uma Maheswaran delivering welcome address

Newly elected Advisor to State Association Comrade M.Kantharao addressing

Newly elected State Treasurer Com.Masthanrao addressing 

Newly elected office bearers show solidarity

No comments:

Post a Comment