Monday, 18 November 2013



Members of AIPRPA Pondicherry Division

General Convenor K.Ragavendran addressing

Comrades R.Kaliaperumal Retired Chief PM Chennai GPO &  R.Natarajan Secretary AIPRPA on dais

The formation conference of the All India Postal & RMS Pensioners Association of Pondicherry division was held on 12.11.2013 in the premises of Chamber of Commerce at Pondicherry. The Conference was held under the presidentship of Comrade R.Natarajan who himself is the Secretary of the Central Government Pensioners Association of Pondicherry and the former Divisional Secretary of P3 NFPE and in the presence of Comrade N.Nagarajan former President of P3 NFPE and Comrade R.Kaliaperumal Retired Chief Postmaster Chennai GPO. Comrade K.Ragavendran General Convenor AIPRPA attended the conference.
The AIPRPA is formed in Pondicherry division by carving out the Postal Pensioners Organisation as a separate entity from the combined Pensioners Organisation. All cooperation and joint functioning would be maintained with the composite Pensioners Organisation while maintaining a separate organisational existence under the AIPRPA. The problems confronted by the Pensioners and the serious attacks on the Pensioners as well as the need for formation of this organisation were the topics of discussion in the Conference.

An Office Bearers panel with 41 Comrades was unanimously elected in the Conference with Comrade  R.Muthu former Assistant Circle Secretary P3 FNPO as President; Comrade R.Nagarajan as District Secretary; and Comrade R.Thiagarajan former Treasurer P3 NFPE as the Finance Secretary of the Pondicherry Association.
Various resolutions on Pensioners demands were adopted in the Conference.



No comments:

Post a Comment