Sunday 18 February 2018

Gujarat within our AIPRPA map now!

Successful 1st Foundation State Conference of AIPRPA Gujarat! 
PMG Rajkot greeting and GS AIPRPA and other leaders on dais.

Delegates in session 

The first and foundation State Conference of AIPRPA Gujarat State is successfully held today (18.02.2018) at Rajkot City. Rajkot City has earned the right to host the State Conference after establishing a total membership of 450 within two-three months of formation of Gujarat State Steering Committee. The Conference is presided by Comrade Atul Sheth the General Convener of State. The Divisional Secretary Rajkot comrade L.K Chavda has anchored the proceedings. Comrade Taraiah (P4 CHQ OGS) is the advisor and facilitator of all organisational work of taking the initiative to found AIPRPA at Gujarat. 

Respected Postmaster General Rajkot Region Shri. B.P.Sarangi attended as our tea.f Guest and greeted our efforts and assured full help in attending to the problems of pensioners. 

Comrade K.Ragavendran GS AIPRPA addressed at length on organisational task and on various issues of pensioners. He also explained the successful efforts of AIPRPA since its formation in 2014 to register noteworthy advancement on certain important issues of postal pensioners.

Comrades S.T.Taraiah (P4 CHQ OGS); B.K.Barot (Ex-P3 CHQ Working President); Mannubhai Parmer (Ex-P4 CHQ Vice President); R.S.Malik (Ex-Circle Secretary P4) and other leaders adorned the dais.

Already Divisional branches have been formed in Rajkot, Ahmedabad, Jamnagar, Gondal and Nadiad. All work is completed for founding of Divisional Association at Junagadh very shortly. Plans to form Associations in the remaining  divisions are being planned. It is really an encouraging factor that systematic organisational work is being undertaken within a short span of three months and CHQ quota for full membership of Rajkot, Ahmedabad, Jamnagar and Gondal are remitted together with enrollment fee. The enthusiasm and spirit of Gujarat Comrades was fully evident in the Conference. Many serving employees fully helped the infrastructure arrangements. 

The Conference unanimously elected a set of office bearers with Comrade S.T.Taraiah as Patron; Comrades L.K.Chavda as State President; Atul Sheth as State General Secretary; and R.L.Dave as Treasurer. 

CHQ congratulates the full team.


No comments:

Post a Comment