Tuesday 26 November 2019

AIPRPA CHQ Emails to Member [P] on Life Certificate submission and payment of November Pension

All India Postal & RMS Pensioners Association

(Registered No: 83/2015 under Tamilnadu Societies Registration Act, 1975)
Chennai HQ: 2/44, Muthial Chetty Street, Purasawalkam, Chennai - 600007
New Delhi HQ: First Floor, North Avenue Post Office Building, North Avenue, New Delhi - 110001

No.AIPRPA / LC / 2019 /1 Dated 26.11.2019
The Member (Personnel)
Department of Posts
Dak Bhawan
New  Delhi 110001


Sub: Request to avert anticipated non-drawal of pension for November in many Circles - reg.

The usual submission of life certificate by pensioners is allowed till 30th November every year. However it is apprehended that due to the stand taken by many DPAs that HPOs shall send their statements before 20th of this month for facilitating drawal of pay and pension, a situation is likely to arise wherein many pensioners will not receive pension in their SB Accounts this last working day. This Association is receipt of complaints from different HPOs of Tamilnadu Circle.

This will leave thousands of pensioners without their monthly livelihood protected by the reported stand of DPAs, who will be the authority to pay pension under the new arrangement.

This Association requests your immediate intervention to cause to ensure pension payment to all for this month of Novem ber by allowing submission of life certificate till the last day of month as per Government Rules. If no life certificate is submitted then the pension for the month of December may be withheld until submission. We request for necessary urgent orders by Directorate to all DPAs and HPOs in all circles.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,
General Secretary

Friday 15 November 2019

Retired PMG Sri.Baburaj Kerala Amar Rahe!

Kerala Retired Postmaster General 

Sri.Baburaj Passes Away!

Sri. P.C. Baburaj, (76), retired Post Master General and Working President of CGPA, Kerala breathed his last on 12-11-2019 in a Private Hospital at Kottayam. His body was brought to his residence in Ernakulam and cremated on 13-11-2019. Many leaders  and workers of CGPA visited the hospital as well as his residence and paid floral tributes to him. Condolence meetings were also held in many districts of Kerala.

AIPRPA CHQ dips its banner in honour and memory of Comrade Baburaj!


Saturday 2 November 2019

NCCPA 4th AIC held successfully! 

Jaipur Geetha Bhawan the venue of foundation conference of NCCPA in 2008 has hoisted again the 4th triennial AIC for two days on 1-2 November, 2019. The Reception Committee formed by the CGPA Rajasthan has organized the event in a most memorable manner.

The inaugural session was presided over by NCCPA President comrade Shiv Gopal Misra. Comrade M.S.Dasora coordinator Pensioners Portal for CGPA Rajasthan nicely anchored the inaugural session. Justice Dave (Retired) as chairman of Reception committee welcomed all. Comrade KKN Kutty SG; comrade  Mukesh Mathur AGS AIRF; comrade VAN Namboodiri Patron; Comrade S.Rahman vice President NCCPA; and Comrade C.L.Mathur Vice President addressed.

There were 220 Delegates and Visitors from 17 states (other than host CGPA;  Rajasthan)  representing affiliates of State CGPAs and All India Associations.

In the subjects committee presided over by the presidium of two vice presidents H.N.Joshi and S.Rahman a discussion followed by the submission of Triennial Report by Secretary General and Accounts by the Treasurer comrade Sidhu. In the subjects committee Comrades K.G.Jayaraj GS AIBDPA; K.Ragavendran GS AIPRPA; S.K.Sharma GS Rajasthan CGPA; I.S.Dabas ASG NCCPA; and Prabakaran Nair ASG NCCPA initially addressed on the first day.

In the second day discussion, 27 delegates deliberated on the Report. Finally after summing up by comrade KKN Kutty SG NCCPA the Report and Accounts were adopted with one or two additions. Constitutional amendment for increasing the number of Deputy SGs from 2 to 4 was accepted. The AIC approved the enhancement of NCCPA annual subscription to 2/- per  member from affiliates; and for increasing the subscription of News Letter to 100/- per year.

30 resolutions including the Policy and Programme resolution were unanimously approved.

The following office bearers were unanimously elected for the ensuing term:

List of Office Bearers elected in 4th AIC of NCCPA!

1. VAN. Namboodiri
2. C.L.Mathur
3. R.P.Sharma
4. H.N.Joshi

President: Shiv Gopal Misra
Wkg.President: S.S.Roy (WB)
Vice President:
S.K.Sharma (Rajasthan)
S.Rahman (Assam)
T.S.Parameswaran (Kerala)
M.L.Gupta (PNB)
J.P.Dhandre ( Nagpur)

Secretary General: K.K.N.Kutty

Deputy SG:
Pavithra Ranjan Chakraborti (WB)
K.Ragavendran (AIPRPA)
K.G.Jayaraj ( AIBDPA)
Prabhakaran Nair (Telengana)

C.P.Shobana ( Kerala)
I.S.Dabas ( Delhi)
Ashok Kanti Ghosh (WB)
G.Saharajan (Kerala)
S.Mohandas (Tamilnadu)

Treasurer: H.L.Sidhu (Haryana)
Asst Treasurer: Sadan Banerjee (WB)

Organizing Secretary:
N.Somaiah (Telengana)
Subhash Pandey (U.P)
S.S.Maurya (U.P)
Y.Nagabhushanam (AP)
K.K.Marotkar (M.P)
H.S.Thakur (M.P)

Auditor: Basudeb Sengupta (WB)