Saturday, 22 February 2014


A view of participating leaders of Pensioners Organisations attending BCPC
BCPC Secretary General S.K.Vyas placing the Report

A Section of leaders of various Pensioners Organisations attended governing council

S.C.Maheswari BCPC President addressing the Governing Council


HELD  AT NEW DELHI ON 22,02.2014

The Annual General Body of Bharath Central Pensioners Confederation [BCPC] was held today under the chairmanship of Comrade S.C.Maheswari President of BCPC as well as the Secretary General of Bharath Pensioners Samaj [BPS]. Comrade S.K.Vyas the Secretary General of BCPC placed a report for the consideration of the Governing Council and the same was unanimously adopted by the Council. As per the review there were 33 Pensioners Organisations affiliated to BCPC and out of which 25 have renewed their affiliation. Four Associations have newly affiliated with BCPC including our All India Postal & RMS Pensioners Association. As on date there are 29 affiliated Pensioners Associations in the BCPC.
It has been decided by the Annual GB to constitute a Sub-Committee for writing the Memorandum to be submitted to the 7th CPC on the demands of Pensioners. The Sub-Committee will be formed with all Pensioners Organisations after approaching all of them. The President and Secretary General viz., Comrades S.C.Maheswari and S.K.Vyas will be in the sub-committee on behalf of the BCPC. The affiliated Pensioners Organisations will submit their view points to the Secretary General for incorporating in the memorandum. The draft will be subsequently placed for consideration of all organisations. Attempts will be made to enlist the unity of all Pensioners Organisations so that a single common memorandum goes before the Pay Commission on common issues.

A new list of Office Bearers to the BCPC has been unanimously elected in the AGB. Comrade S.C.Maheswari of Bharat Pensioners Samaj [BPS] is elected as the Chairman and Comrade S.K.Vyas of NCCPA is elected as the Secretary General. Among others Comrade R.L.Bhattacharjee of NCCPA is elected as Vice Chairman; Comrade VAN.Namboodiri [BSNL /DOT Pensioners Association], Comrade K.Ragavendran [AIPRPA], Comrade D.D.Singh [AIPRPA – Agra] are elected as the Deputy Secretary Generals. Full list of Office Bearers will be placed in the website soon.

It was unanimously decided to participate in the 24.02.2014 Pensioners Dharna at Jantar Mantar by all participating organisations.

No comments:

Post a Comment