Thursday 11 December 2014

Central Government Employees marching towards a united indefinite strike

AT NEW DELHI ON 11.12.2014

All Federations and Trade Union Organisations in the NC JCM have jointly held a National Convention at New Delhi today.

A presidium of leadership including Comrade Shiv Gopal Mishra (AIRF); M.Raghavaiah (NFIR); and National Presidents of various Federations like AIRF, NFIR, AIDEF, INDWF, NFPE, FNPO conducted the Convention. All General Secretaries and Secretaries General of JCM National Council Constituents and Secretary General and President of the Confederation of CG Employees were on the dais.

A declaration was unanimously adopted on a 10 Point Charter and a Programme Action from the month of January to April to culminate in a Parliament March by the entirety of CG Employees that shall declare the commencement of an indefinite strike. The Charter includes important issues like IR, DA Merger, Date of Effect of CPC from 1.1.2014, GDS issues to be under the purview of 7th CPC, No privatisation or PPP in Railways, Defence and Postal Services, Cancellation of PFRDA, No anti-worker labour laws, Five Promotions to CG Employees etc. 

The above declaration was placed before the convention by Comrade Shiv Gopal Mishra (AIRF GS and Staff Side Secretary NC JCM) and all leaders participated in discussion and endorsed the declaration including Comrades S.K.Vyas; M.Krishnan; R.N.Parashar; and Giriraj Singh. Presidents and General Secretaries of AIRF, NFIR, INDWF, AIDEF in addition to NFPE & FNPO took part in the discussion. Comrade K.K.N.Kutty President Confederation summed up the debate and then the declaration was unanimously adopted.

The Convention formed a Joint Council of Action headed by Comrade M.Raghavaiah as President and Comrade Shiv Gopal Mishra as the Convenor.

The Convention was attended by more than 1000 Delegates.

A IPRPA was represented in the Convention by more than 15 representatives including the General Secretary and many CHQ Office Bearers. 

Shiv Gopal Mishra GS AIRF presenting the Declaration of the National Convention

M.Raghavaiah GS NFIR

A view of Delegates

Galaxy of leaders on Dais

AIPRPA leaders in the Convention


Giriraj Singh

Devendra Kumar FNPO

Srikumar AIDEF GS

M.Krishnan SG Confederation

R.N.Parashar SG NFPE

K.K.N.Kutty President Confederation

No comments:

Post a Comment